WHEN the Sunday League was formed back in 1965, it was decided there would be two separate leagues, with their own committees and chairmen.

However, at the Annual General Meeting of the Basingstoke and District Football League, it was agreed by the clubs for the existing committees of the two leagues to amalgamate into one.

The officers of new constitution are made up as follows:- president Peter Raynbird, chairman Mike Davis, deputy chairman John Balcombe, general secretary June Balcombe, hon. treasurer Melvin Higgins, minute secretary Andrew White, fixture secretary Wayne Chivers, Sunday secretary and match and registration secretary Alan Blenkarn, Saturday section secretary Alan Spagagna, press officer Tony Spencer (Saturday reports Peter Raynbird), Committee members Kevin Hills, Chris Smith, Graham Jenkins, Jim Head, Graham Bassett, Glen Chivers, Jeff Twigg and one vacancy.

On the matter of the league formation, due to several clubs withdrawing from the Sunday League including the Division One winners Tron FC.

It was decided the Sunday League will run with two divisions instead of three, with 10 in Division One and eight in Division Two.

Division One is as follows: AFC Soldiers, Bramley United, Chineham, Eastrop Eagles, Hampshire Irons, North Warnborough, Oakley, Overton United, Soldiers Return and Republic of Chineham.

Division Two: Basingstoke Saints, Camrose Social, Chineham Reserves, Kempshott, North Warnborough Reserves, Overton United Reserves, Team FC and UWS.

In the Saturday League, the withdrawal of DC UK and Basingstoke Royals and with Basingstoke United pulling out during the season, the Saturday League will run again with two divisions of nine.

New clubs to enter the competition are Sherborne Saints and Basingstoke Town Colts. Division One is as follows: AFC Aldermaston Reserves, Basingstoke Labour Club, Bounty United, Herriard Sports, Hook, Overton United B, Tadley Calleva A, Twentyten and Winklebury Wizards.

Division Two:AFC Aldermaston A, AFC Berg, Basingstoke Athletic, Basingstoke Town Colts, Chineham, Longdog Soldiers, Origin, Twentyten Reserves and Sherborne Saints.