ONLY one set separated the top two teams for the title in the Basingstoke and District Tennis League Mixed Division One.

Beechdown A took the title from Old Basing A with both teams finishing on the same number of points.

The Beechdown team beat Goodworth Clatford 6-2 and Oakley A 7-1 with Clare Munns/Chris Ball getting a maximum in the Oakley match.

Old Basing overcame Totally Tennis a 8-0, RSF A 7-1 and Overton A 6-2, Jamie Thomas/Sandie Benham winning all their sets in the RSF match.

Overton A finished in third place after wins against RSF A 6-2 and Oakley A 5-3 with Kieran Heighes teaming up with Nina McCann against Oakley and Isla Hignett against RSF to remain unbeaten in both matches.

Paul Rattue/Julie Frankland and Kelvin Wilcox/Jenny Rust gave Oakley A an 8-0 win against Totally Tennis A and Totally Tennis drew with Goodworth Clatford, Ros Hursell/Nick Baldwin getting a maximum for the Goodworth team who also beat RSF A 5-3.

Old Basing B were unbeaten in Division Two to take the title. They beat Mortimer A 7-1, Overton B 5-3 and Beechdown B 7-1 with Tina/Simon Wood being unbeaten in the Mortimer and Beechdown matches.

In second place were Overton B who beat Oakley B 7-1 and Mortimer A 8-0 in their last two matches.

Nina McCann/Steve Wincott and Karen Ollive/Eric McCann made up the team against Mortimer. Karen McKenzie/Nigel Bailey and Karen Bailey/David Bull gave Aldermaston A an 8-0 win against Oakley B.

A maximum from Gill Vaughan/Jeremy Hillage gave Odiham A a 6-2 win against Oakley B and the Odiham team also won 6-2 against Mortimer.

Beechdown B beat Mortimer 6-2 with Phil Banfield/Ali Coughlan winning all their sets.

Kingsclere took the Division Three title by a point from RSF B. Kingsclere won 7-1 at Whitchurch with Alison/Graham Lockyer winning all their sets.

RSF B drew with Whitchurch and Kingsclere and beat Hampshire Court 6-2.

The Hampshire Court team beat Preston Candover 6-2 but then lost at Hook 6-2 with Ailsa Fraser/Andy Small being unbeaten for the home team.

Preston Candover beat both Whitchurch and Odiham B 5-3.

Totally Tennis B have won the Division Four title from Beechdown C which included a good 5-3 win against Odiham C.

Beechdown D won 7-1 at Odiham C with Ali Pevey/Jonathan Duggan winning all their sets and Whitchurch also won at Odiham by 5-3 with Nicolae Cuirla/Pat Hunt being unbeaten for the winners. Aldermaston B beat Beechdown D 5-3.