OLD Basing A won their first title since 2007 by one point from Andover A with Kingsclere A a further point back in the Basingstoke and District Tennis Winter League Men’s Division One.

Despite going down to their only loss of the season, 5-3 to Hampshire Court, the Old Basing team comfortably won their final two matches 7-1 against Kingsclere and defending champions Kintbury.

Jamie Thomas, James Chamberlain, Ben Wiltshire and Phil Dixon were the mainstays of the Old Basing team during the championship winning season.

Andover A and Kingsclere A drew in their match between the two clubs.

Kintbury lost 5-3 to RSF A and RSF followed that up with a 6-2 win against Goodworth Clatford.

Totally Tennis A team won the Division Two crown dropping just the four sets with their final match being a close fought 5-3 win over second placed Beechdown A. Their previous matches saw them beat Waverley A 7-1 and RSF B 8-0 with a team of James Jordan/Ali Orag and Simon James/Miles Bromilow.

The Beechdown team of Tom Perkins/John Duggan and Chris Ball/Chris Harrold beat Odiham A 8-0.

Andover B finished in third place with wins against Odiham 6-2 and Waverley A 5-3.

Overton A had a good 7-1 win against Beechdown A with Liam Hignett and Dylan Allanby-Ryan being unbeaten. RSF B beat Waverley A 8-0.

Old Basing B won a close fought Division Three from Totally Tennis B and Preston Candover.

The Old Basing team finished off their season with wins over BDH 6-2, Waverley B 8-0 and runners up Totally Tennis B 7-1.

The team against Waverley was made up of Mike Chamberlain/Andrew Mountford and Harvey Loake/Brad Shaw.

Beechdown B managed six draws from their eight matches with the latest being against BDH and Odiham B with Tim Williams/Mark Easto winning their sets in the Odiham match.

Oakley B chalked up their only win of the season with a 5-3 result at Mortimer A. Preston Candover drew with Beechdown B thanks to a maximum from Dougal Kerr/Tim Blockley they also then went on to beat Odiham 7-1 where Kerr teamed up with Steve Grove to remain unbeaten.

Hampshire Court B won Division Four closely followed by Andover B and Kingsclere B.

The Hampshire Court team of Aaron Holland/James Rafferty and Tony Conway/Neil Clarke won their final match 8-0 against Oakley C.

Andover C also won 8-0 against Oakley C. Kingsclere B completed their season with a 6-2 win over Oakley C with Adam Price/David Giles being unbeaten and 8-0 at Sherborne.

The Hook team of Graeme Mutch/Steve Preston and Anthony Haffey/Laurence Whitehouse won 8-0 against Oakley C.