THE FA has announced a restructure of the National League system.

It does not directly affect Andover Town or Andover New Street, but several teams have moved in and out of their division - the Wessex League Division One.

From last season’s league, Alton, Hythe & Dibden, U.S.Portsmouth have moved upwards into the Wessex League Premier Division, and Ash United, Bush Hill, Fleet Spurs, Infinity have all been moved either laterally or upwardly into Division One.

A statement from the FA said: “We can now confirm that the National League System (NLS) restructure at Steps 4-6 has been completed and the club allocations for the 2021-22 season have been confirmed, subject to FA Council ratification.

“The restructure will see 107 clubs in total upwardly moved within the pyramid at Steps 4-6 in order to facilitate the new divisions, with a new additional division at Step 4 and two additional new divisions at Step 5 and a reduction of divisions, from 20 to 17, at Step 6.

“The restructure will have a positive impact on a significant number of clubs, supporting them with reduced travel and costs and providing greater opportunities for generating income via localised fixtures.”

To view all the allocations across the leagues in full, go to