A BUMPER crowd at the Camrose saw favourites Twentyten win the Peter Raynbird Cup with a comfortable 5-1 victory against their Division Two opponents Overton United B.

Twentyten were soon out of the blocks and took the lead after 13 minutes when a though ball from Jake Tanner was picked by Dan Hancock and he slid the ball past the helpless goalkeeper Mindy Kuodys.

Then only a diving save by the Overton goalkeeper for another corner, stopped a Richard Gary header making it two in the 27th minute.

Just after the half hour mark it did become 2-0 when a long throw from Gary fell to Joe Osborne, who lopped the ball over a defender and shot into the top corner.

Overton had a couple of decent attacks when Ben Osborne cleared a certain goal off the line.

However, they conceded again in the 38th minute, when after some good play by Jack Clarke, led to Joe Osborne scoring his second.

Overton certainly started the second half much better and within three minutes of the restart Bailey Roffey headed home a corner kick.

They kept up this good spell with a fine effort by Andy Tottman deflected for a corner after another good save by goalkeeper Adam Burridge.

Tottman then missed another good chance before Twentyten made it 4-1 in the 80th minute.

A shot by Osborne was half saved by the goalie and Charlie Manning followed up to net the rebound.

It was in added time when their fifth goal came.

It was from from the penalty spot after substitute Franklin Spacagna was brought down.

Osborne, who is not their normal penalty taker, was given the opportunity and completed his hat-trick and the mana of the match duly did.

The cup was presented by Peter Raynbird and then he was then surprised as he was presented with crystal glass bowl by the League Chairman Mick Davis.

League president Peter Raynbird, who is retiring at the end of this season after 66 years on the management committee of the Basingstoke and District League, 19 of which has been as president.

Twentyten: Adam Burridge, James Arnold, Rich Gary, Charlie Manning, Ben Osborne, Jack Clarke, Karl Hanks, Jake Tanner, Dan Hancock, Ryan Lupton and Joe Osborne. Subs: Mikey Davies, Frank Spacagna, Stephen Bean and Jack Barrett.

Overton United B: Mindy Kuodys, Richie Budd, Paul Roffey, Ewan Westwood, Jamie Smith, Oliver Parker, Samie Aldoori, Bailey Roffey, Andy Bullock, Andy Tottman and Liam Randall. Subs: Ross Soper-Dyer, Darren Hutchins and Steve Caswell.

Referee Tony Lane. Assistant referees: Jim Stokes and John Butler. Fourth Official: Colin Hopkins.