James Vince and Kyle Abbott were the big winners at Hampshire's end-of-season awards dinner.

Vince is Hampshire's Players’ Player of theYear and Batsman of theYear. Abbott was fans’ player of the year and bowler of the year.

Only Rory Burns, James Hildret and Ollie Pope and scored more division one runs than Vince’s 962 at 40.08.

He was also the third top scorer in the Royal London One-Day Cup (527 at 58.55) while captaining Hampshire to their first trophy in six years.

Having struggled for form for much of the season, a strong finish earned Abbott 51 County Championship wickets at 23.1 apiece. Fidel Edwards was Hampshire's top wicket-taker (54 at 26.72) but all-rounder Abbott also made 436 runs at 25.64.

Brad Taylor was named clubman of the year, while Fi Morris and teeennage leg-spin star Amelia Kerr were Hampshire Women and Southern Vipers’ Players of the Year respectively.