THE AGM of the Basingstoke and District Football League saw a presentation was made to the outgoing Hon. General Secretary, June Balcombe who is moving to live in Cornwell, with her husband John Balcombe, who was Vice Chairman of the League. June has been in the post for the past 18 years and John 12 years.

They were presented with a crystal fruit bowl by the League President Peter Raynbird in appreciation of their services to the league.

Her replacement is Kevin Hills, the present Chineham FC Hon Secretary and Glen Chivers takes over as Vice Chairman, while elected to the management committee are Karl Hills and John Nicholls.

It was agreed the season will commence the on the first weekend of September and it is intended all league fixtures will be completed by Sunday May 12 2019.

In the alteration to rules, a proposal to rolling substitutions was turned down after a vote. All player registrations will now be done online.

In the Presentation of Awards, Hook FC won both the Sportsmanship Cup, with marks given by the referee at each match of 8.117, and also the linesman shield with a mark of 8.640.

The winner of the Sunday League Sportsmanship award went to Chineham with a high mark of 8.666. Bramley United won the linesman award with a mark of 8.25.

The Gerald Merritt Award for the most improved young referee went to Tom Jackson.

The formation of divisions are as follows; Saturday League Division One: AFC Aldermaston Res, AFC Berg, Brimpton Athletic (new club), Herriard Sports, Hook, Overton United A, Silchester (new club), Tadley Calleva A, Twentyten and Sherborne St John (formerly Sherborne Saints ). Bounty United have withdrawn.

Division Two: AFC Aldermaston A, AFC Berg Res,(formerly Origan Headley), Chineham, Oakridge (formerly Longdog Soldiers), Overton United B (new team), North Warnborough (formerly Basingstoke Colts), Renegades (new club) and Twentyten Reserves. Somesay FC and Winklebury Wizards, have withdrawn.

Sunday League Division One: Republic of Chineham, Bramley United, Hampshire Irons, Chineham, Eastrop Eagles, Team FC, North Warnborough Reserves and Tadley Tigers (new club).

Division Two: Camrose Social, Basingstoke Saints, Chineham Reserves, Basingstoke Rangers (formerly Chineham Athletic), Chineham Cavaliers (new club), Kempshott, Overton United, Shallow End, AFC Laarsens (new club), AFC Basing (new club) and South Ham Saints (new club).