ANOTHER excellent crowd turned up at the Winklebury Football Complex for the final of the Basingstoke A Cup and it was third time lucky for Twentyten as they finally won a trophy.

After two finals losses this time Twentyten made no mistake with a 5-0 victory over Herriard Sports and Alan Spacagna's side still have their sights on the Division One title.

Twentyten dictated play throughout with James Arnold and Lucas Pickett having two early chances.

They took the lead after eight minutes, as Christian Cox's 40-yard free-kick was headed in at the far post by Joe Hill.

A fine save with his feet by the Herriard goalkeeper Keith Dickins stopped man of the match Ryan Lupton making it two in the 17th minute.

Herriard had their first effort on goal, a decent shot by Chris Dobbie, which deflected wide for a fruitless corner.

On 37 minutes, it became 2-0 as a low shot from Joe Hill eluding all in the packed penalty area and beat Dickens.

Four minutes into the second half Dobbie almost scored at near the post, but the ball went straight to the other end.

A strong header from Rich Gary fell to Joe Osborne. A quick pass found Lupton and his centre was perfect for Lucas Pickett to make it 3-0.

The older Herriard players were now finding it hard going and on came two substitutes, the usually dangerous Sam Weber and Nick Saunders, both were not fully fit and made little impression.

Twentyten introduced their sub Dan Hancock in the 66th minute and he soon made his mark by scoring the fourth, following a pass from Joe Osborne.

The final goal came from a late penalty. Hancock played through to Carl Pearson who put the ball in the net, but as referee Mick Ridge had already blow for a penalty, for a foul by goalkeeper Dickins. Jake Tanner put away the spot kick.

The cup and awards including the man of the match trophy were presented by Jim Johnston, Life Vice President of the Basingstoke & District Football League.