THESE are the people have been recognised in the King's Birthday Honours List

The list, released on Friday, June 14,  recognises the achievements and service of extraordinary people across the UK.

The King’s Birthday Honours 2024 acknowledges 1,077 people in the UK this year. They range from politicians, musicians and actors to senior diplomats and elite sports stars.

Twenty-one people from across Hampshire have been recognised this year. 

Take a look at the list below:

Commanders of the Order of the British Empire (CBE)

Graham Andrew Chipchase. Chief Executive Officer, Brambles. For services to Sustainable Business. (Basingstoke, Hampshire)

Professor Peter Moir Guthrie OBE FREng. Vice President and Trustee, Royal Academy of Engineering. For services to Engineering. (Basingstoke, Hampshire)

Professor Rachel Ann Mills. Senior Vice President (Academic), King’s College London. For services to Marine Science. (Southampton, Hampshire)

Dr Alison Vincent FREng. Non-Executive Director, Synectics plc, SEI Investments Ltd and Connected Places Catapult. For services to Engineering and Technology. (Southampton, Hampshire)

Officers of the Order of the British Empire (OBE)

Commander (Rtd) Gary Robert Bushell RN. Director Cadets and Youth, Council of Reserve Forces and Cadets Associations. For services to the Armed Forces Cadets. (Southsea, Hampshire)

Janet Lewis. Deputy Director, Cabinet Office Legal Advisers, Government Legal Department. For Public Service. (Winchester, Hampshire)

Camilla Anne Oldland. Chief Executive Officer, Living Paintings. For services to People with Visual Impairments. (Newbury, Hampshire)

Hugh Richard Oliver-Bellasis. Vice-President, Game and Wildlife Conservation Trust. For services to Nature Conservation and to the Rural Community. (Tadley, Hampshire)

Members of the Order of the British Empire (MBE)

Jessamy Rachel Baird. Lately Vice President, The Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry. For services to Healthcare Innovation. (Whitchurch, Hampshire)

David André Happy. Managing Director, Telint. For services to Telecommunications and to Technology. (Alresford, Hampshire)

Nicola Jane Iles. Head, Special Projects and Deputy Clerk, Privy Council. For services to the Accession Council. (Winchester, Hampshire)

Gillian Kiy. Lately Building Safety Legislation Lead, Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities. For services to Building Safety. (Basingstoke, Hampshire)

Linzi Melanie Neal. Community Development Officer, RAF Odiham. For services to RAF Personnel and their Families. (Basingstoke, Hampshire)

Richard Douglas Osborne. Coach, Sitting Volleyball. For services to Disability Sport. (Waterlooville, Hampshire)

John David Pearce. Council Member, The Football Association. For services to Association Football. (Portsmouth, Hampshire)

Medallists of the Order of the British Empire (BEM)

Julie Kay Duffy. Vision Impairment Services Officer, Portsmouth Library Service. For services to Public Libraries and to the community in Portsmouth. (Portsmouth, Hampshire)

Valerie Mary Etteridge. For services to the community in Otterbourne, Hampshire. (Winchester, Hampshire)

Paul Kevin Francis. Community Development and Safeguarding Manager, Hampshire and Isle of Wight Fire and Rescue Service. For services to Public Safety. (Southampton, Hampshire)

Jannette Mary Balgarnie McElarney. Scout Leader, 29th Odiham Pondtail Scout Group. For services to Young People in Fleet and Odiham District, Hampshire. (Fleet, Hampshire)

Colin David Oliphant. For services to the Environment and to the community in Southampton, Hampshire. (Southampton, Hampshire)

Dane Royston Bevis Oliver. For services to the community in the Test Valley. (Stockbridge, Hampshire)