WELLBEING in the workplace is a priority – and three fabulous businesses that walk the walk and talk the talk when it comes to health and wellbeing are in the running for an INSPIRE Business Awards.

Eli Lilly and Company, Inclusion Education, and Simpila Wellbeing are the three firms in the Wellbeing Champion category final line-up.

Hannah Monck, funding and innovation manager at category sponsor SNG, said: “At SNG, wellbeing is a golden thread that runs through our corporate ambitions and values – we are a people-first organisation where all employees and customers are valued and respected.

“We are delighted to champion wellbeing, and sponsoring this category at the INSPIRE Business Awards 2024 is a show of support for local businesses and how significant we feel wellbeing is to a company or organisation’s culture. Good luck to all the finalists.”

READ MORE: Three young apprentices reach finals of INSPIRE Business Awards

Basingstoke Gazette: Representatives from the finalists of the Wellbeing Champion category are pictured with HannahThursday, July 11 is the date for the diary and Oakley Hall will be the place to be as people and businesses from Basingstoke and Deane compete for the winner’s prize in 12 categories – there will also be a Winner of Winners Award.

Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council is the headline sponsor of the 2024 awards, and is also among the category sponsors.

Former Hampshire and England cricketer Shaun Udal will be a VIP guest and co-compere at this year’s awards. Shaun, who is owner/director at Professional Workwear in Basingstoke, was diagnosed with Parkinson’s in 2019 and is a supporter of Sport Parkinson’s – this year’s INSPIRE Business Awards charity.

SEE ALSO: Three firms vying for Medium Business of the Year accolade at Inspire Awards

The INSPIRE Business Awards 2024 finalists are:

Large Business of the Year – sponsored by Shaw Gibbs

  • Castle Trust Bank
  • LG Motion
  • Caviste

Medium Business of the Year – sponsored by Centerprise International

  • Chennai Express
  • Milk Club
  • Harlequin Clothing, Printing and Signage

Small Business of the Year – sponsored by Destination Basingstoke

  • Bumble & Bee
  • The Parlour Tearoom
  • The Topiary Salon

Wellbeing Champion – sponsored by SNG

  • Simpila Wellbeing
  • Inclusion Education
  • Eli Lilly and Company

Young Business Person of the Year – sponsored by Minuteman Press

  • Holly Findlay
  • Jade Kelly
  • Carlee Osundina

Rural Business of the Year – sponsored by Worting House

  • Silchester Farm
  • Whitchurch Silk Mill
  • Wildflower Turf Limited

Apprentice of the Year ­– sponsored by Basingstoke College of Technology

  • Josh Harvey
  • Zara Smith
  • Henry Mason

Business and the Community – sponsored by Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council

  • The Champion Group
  • Unum
  • Newbury Building Society

Sustainable Champion – sponsored by PLANT

  • Brevity Marketing
  • Afrizi
  • Milk Club

New Business of the Year – available for sponsorship

  • Fonseca Fitness
  • The Hampshire Vet
  • Milk Club

Service Excellence – sponsored by Professional Workwear

  • SightCare Services
  • NFU Mutual North Hampshire
  • Restaurant @BCoT

Best Place to Work – sponsored by Oakley Hall

  • Simpila Wellbeing
  • Mini Tec
  • Edison Smart

Winner of Winners – sponsored by Absolutely Offices

Awards Night Welcome Drinks Event sponsor – Hampshire Chamber of Commerce

Awards Night Entertainment sponsor – Allica Bank