The candidates standing to be your county councillors have been revealed.

All ten county council divisions that sit in the Basingstoke and Deane area are up for grabs this May.

There are a total of 78 seats on Hampshire County Council, which covers the entire county with the exceptions of Southampton and Portsmouth.

In Basingstoke, the councils are organised in a two-tier system. That means Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council is the lower tier, and Hampshire County Council the upper tier.

BDBC is responsible for services such as waste, planning and housing, whilst HCC is responsible for other services such as education, health, transport and highways.

Both county council and borough council elections will be held on May 6.

To see the borough council candidates, click here. The county council candidates are below.

Basingstoke Central - includes South Ham, Kings Furlong, South View and Houndmills

  • Ryan James Hickling (Liberal Democrat)
  • Mike Patchett (Conservative)
  • Kim Rosemarie Taylor (Labour)
  • Stan Tennison (Hampshire Independents)

Basingstoke North - includes Popley, Oakridge and Daneshill

  • Michael Berwick-Gooding (Liberal Democrat)
  • Mayola Evelien Demmenie (Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition)
  • Steve James-Bailey (Hampshire Independents)
  • Satya Sookhun (Conservative)
  • Jacky Tustain (Labour)

Basingstoke North West - includes Rooksdown, Winklebury, Buckskin and Worting

  • Martin John Baker (Liberal Democrat)
  • Andy McCormick (Labour and Co-operative Party)
  • Arun Mummalaneni (Conservative)
  • David John White (Hampshire Independents)

Basingstoke South East - includes the town centre, Eastrop, Blakc Dam, Viables, Cranbourne and parts of Brighton Hill

  • Gavin James (Liberal Democrat, incumbent)
  • Kieran Kerswell (Labour)
  • Ben McDonnell (Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition)
  • Dan Putty (Conservative)
  • Alan Harvey Stone (Hampshire Independents)

Basingstoke South West - includes Kempshott, Hatch Warren, Beggarwood and parts of Brighton Hill

  • David Ferguson Bell (Labour)
  • Spencer Cleary (Hampshire Independents)
  • Andy Konieczko (Liberal Democrat)
  • Stephen Henry Reid (Conservative, incumbent)

Calleva - includes parts of Tadley, Pamber Green, Bramley, Sherfield on Loddon and Ramsdell

  • Robert John Holliday (Hampshire Independents)
  • Tom Kingsley (Labour)
  • Rhydian Peter Vaughan (Conservative, incumbent)
  • Roger Thorpe Ward (Liberal Democrat)

Candovers, Oakley and Overton

  • Paula Baker (Liberal Democrat)
  • Tim Douglas (Hampshire Independents)
  • Juliet Mary Henderson (Conservative)
  • Julie Katherine Pierce (Labour)

Loddon - includes Chineham, Old Basing, Hatch and Newnham

  • Michael David Barham (Labour)
  • Phil Heath (Hampshire Independents)
  • Francesca Delfina Maritan (Liberal Democrat)
  • Elaine Frances Still (Conservative, incumbent)

Tadley and Baughurst

  • Charlotte Beatrice Margaret Bennett (Hampshire Independents)
  • Derek Preston Mellor (Conservative, incumbent)
  • Matt Russell (Labour)
  • Jo Slimin (Liberal Democrat)

Whitchurch and The Cleres

  • Lucy Dean (Hampshire Independents)
  • Andy Fitchet (Labour)
  • Matthew Kaschula (Liberal Democrat)
  • Tom Thacker (Conservative, incumbent)