POLLING stations across Basingstoke and Deane will welcome voters once more this May.

Residents living in 20 wards will be entitled to vote to elect a councillor on Thursday, 2 May to serve until May 2020, when all the borough’s seats will be up for election.

All the nominated candidates for the wards have now been registered with the borough council, with representatives from a range of political parties already starting canvassing ahead of the vote.

People who are not already registered or who have moved since the annual canvass in 2018 must submit an application to be registered by no later than Friday, 12 April.

There are also 23 parish and town councils up for election.

Polls will open at 10am on May 2.

For more information about the elections go to basingstoke.gov.uk/borough-pc-elections-2019.

Below are all the nominated candidates and the party they will be representing for the 20 wards up for election:

Basing Ward –

Leslie Bryan Clarke - Labour Party

Paul Gaskell - Conservative Party

Richard Mark Lilleker - Liberal Democrats

Mark Stephen Oszczyk – Independent

Alan Harvey Stone – Independent

Baughurst and Tadley North Ward –

Warwick Godfrey Lovegrove - Liberal Democrat

George Whitley Porter - Labour Party

Jonathan Richards -Conservative Party

Bramley and Sherfield Ward –

Iain Stuart James - Green Party

Nick Robinson - Conservative Party

Stephen David Rothman - Labour Party

Janice Spalding - Liberal Democrat

Brighton Hill North Ward –

Jordan Fred Paul Mark Barry - Conservative Party

Andy Konieczko - Liberal Democrat

Julie Katherine Pierce - Labour Party

Stan Tennison - Independent

Burghclere, Highclere and St Mary Bourne Ward –

John Richard Izett - Conservative Party

Pauleen Malone - Liberal Democrat

Thomas Stephen Phippen -Labour Party

Chineham Ward –

Kylie Bethany Rosina Belchamber - Liberal Democrat

Grant Donohoe - Labour Party

Laura Jane Edwards - Conservative Party

Eastrop Ward –

Priya Ishwari Brown - Women`s Equality Party

Ryan James Hickling - Liberal Democrat

Arun Mummalaneni - Conservative Party

Duncan Philip Stone - Independent

Sajish Tom - Labour Party

Grove Ward –

Nicholas John Bates -Conservative Party

Ronald John Hussey - Liberal Democrat

Andrew Douglas Mountford - Labour Party

Hatch Warren & Beggarwood Ward –

Rebecca Louise Bean - Conservative Party

Spencer Cleary - Independent

Kamal Gurung - Labour Party

Madeline Hussey - Liberal Democrat

Stephen Murray Philpotts – Green Party Candidate

Kempshott Ward –

Tony Capon - Conservative Party

Tom Cusack - Labour Party

Stav O’Doherty - Liberal Democrat

Kingsclere Ward –

Clare Nicola Kinnear - Conservative Party

Monica Dorothea Lubbock-Smith - Liberal Democrat

Ray Peach - Independent

Norden Ward –

Michael Robert Archer - Conservative Party

James David Belchamber - Liberal Democrat

Carolyn Moorhouse Wooldridge - Labour Party

Oakley and North Waltham Ward –

Robert Charles Cooper - Liberal Democrat

Hannah Elizabeth Golding - Conservative Party

Helen Alice Jeffery - Labour Party

Overton, Laverstoke & Steventon Ward –

Sam Carr - Conservative Party

Graham John Gould - Independent

Colin John William Phillimore - Labour Party

Lucy Sloane Williams - Liberal Democrat

Pamber and Silchester Ward –

Martin John Baker - Liberal Democrat

Simon Heelum Mahaffery - Conservative Party

Lydia Massey - Labour Party

South Ham Ward –

Marcus Guy Simpson - Conservative Party

Gary John Watts - Labour Party

Stephen David Whitechruch - Liberal Democrat

Tadley Central Ward –

Mathew Russell - Labour Party

Jo Slimin - Liberal Democrat

Jenny Vaux - Conservative Party

Tadley South Ward –

Kerri Elizabeth Carruthers - Conservative Party

Rene Cornelis Leliveld - Liberal Democrat

Upton Grey and The Candovers Ward –

Mary Margaret Brian - Labour Party

Mark Beresford Ruffell - Conservative Party

Jeff Teagle - Liberal Democrat

Winklebury Ward –

Angie Freeman - Labour Party

Mike Patchett - Conservative Party