HOOK and Newnham Basics A will face either Old Basing or Basingstoke and North Hants in the final of this year's Finch Group Guy Jewell Cup.

This was after they beat Rotherfield Park by 65 runs in their semi-final clash as Alex Brown led the way with an unbeaten 64, supported by Matt Love (35) and Matt Buckingham (29).

In reply, Rotherfield Park were bowled out for 108 as Richard Willock (3-15), Rupert Armstrong (2-5) and Rhodes Franklin (2-29) got amongst the wickets and Dan Harris scored 43.

The second semi-final takes place on Monday at May's Bounty.

In the Cyril Thompson Trophy quarter-final holders Overton lost to Basingstoke Hockey, who join Ramsdell in the last four.

The last two quarter-finals will see Andover take on Chawton on August 12 and Whitchurch face Oakley on August 19.

Trophy result: Overton 121 (S Millar 56, D Weir 2-24, L Doran 4-29, J Weir 2-18) Basingstoke Hockey 125-3 (J Weir 47, S Taylor 52).