Hurstbourne Priors v Hobos.

Even the appearance of the Red Arrows was not enough to inspire Hurstbourne Priors to consecutive wins.

Hobos won the toss and elected to bowl and were soon on top when Kelum Watta bowled Richard Carter for one.

Experimental opener Jonathan Hopkinson showed no fear at the other end and struck three quick fours before nicking Fernando to Vishavhaha.

Steve Cady showed promise but was bowled by Farook and Priors were soon in consolidation mood and despite Farook's excessive appealing the home side put on 66 for the fourth wicket.

Mark Hamson (50) and Mark Matthews (36) ran well between the wickets as well punishing all loose balls before Matthews lost concentration and was bowled.

Sandeep Naik then soon followed and with the track playing well Priors needed quick runs and Rajiv Kumar (26 not out) provided them with two huge sixes and ensured Priors reached 180-6.

Tadley got off to the perfect start with Imtijaz Chitty playing positively.

Kumar trapped Norman Howe early but Imbran Gouse (45) took Priors on smashing five huge sixes.

Skipper Mark Hamson rang the changes which proved ineffective with bowlers constantly straying down the leg side. Bob Pegler saved plenty down the leg side before Imbran was finally removed when Charles Binks took a wonderful catch at long off.

Jonathan Hopkinson showed some control at the road end but when he dropped a dolly off his own bowling Priors knew it was not their day.

Tony Blyth came on to bowl some left arm twirlers and removed Imtijaz for 71 with Hamson taking a catch at long on but Tadley remained in control and reached their target with 13 overs to spare.

Hurstbourne Priors thank Rachel Blyth for a sublime tea and RJC Agencies for sponsoring the match ball.