WINKLEBURY Wizards Red under-10’s were crowned Peter Houseman Cup winners after a nail biting penalty shoot-out win over Hatch Warren Phoenix Blaze.

The final ended 0-0 as the Reds failed to score for the first time in two seasons in a game as both goalkeepers played really well.

Winklebury won the trophy thanks to a 5-4 shoot-out victory.

The winning Winklebury team was made up of Jimmy Hastings, Harry Bowden, Cameron Ellis, Ben Hobson, Kyan Stephens, Lewis Ottley, Shaye Hannington, Reggie Neller, Adam Mateo and Rylie Mariner.

The Reds will now be looking to make it a league and cup double. They are unbeaten in the league, having scored 80 goals in 12 games, conceding six times.

This season we are sponsored by Rainbow Double Glazing Limited who provided us with a new kit.

For the Abacus Employment sponsored Hatch Warren Phoenix Blaze the game ended in disappointed, but the team can hold their heads up high after a great final.

The losing finalists were was made up of Will Coxon, Jack Jupp, Zach Rugman, Zak Llewellyn, Alek Kokoszka, Xavier Kirby-Payne, Olly Edwards, George Sharp, Josh Mugridge, Brayden Bavister and Jaime Bristow.