SHERBORNE St John enjoyed a treble winning evening at the Basingstoke and District Football League’s AGM.

The first team picked up the Sportsmanship and Top Linesman awards and their reserve team won the Sportsmanship Shield for the Basingstoke and District Saturday Section.

Joint runners-up in the Sportmanship category were Hampshire Irons and Twenty Ten, with second place shared in the Linesman’s award by Labour Club and Twenty Ten.

Eastrop Eagles won the Sportsmanship Shield for Sunday clubs, with Chineham second.

The top linesman on Sundays went to North Warnborough Two, just ahead of UWS.

All of the existing officers of the Basingstoke and District League were re-elected at the AGM, except for Saturday section chairman Pat Charman, who stood down. Long-serving life vice president Alan Lipscombe was elected in his place.

At a presentation evening held at St Mary’s, home of Southampton Football Club, Alan Blenkarn, the current Sunday League honorary secretary, received an award for 25 years service.

Mike Davis, the Sunday League chairman, received an award for 10 years additional service to his 25-year award.

Colin Lymer was named top male referee for Hampshire, while Ernie Davey and John Nichols also received recognition for 25 years service as a referee.