THE Basingstoke Buffalo will play twice as many games next season after the South Two was merged and also the Solent Devils, champions Chelmsford and the Oxford City Stars dropped down from South One.

This means next season the division will be made up of 14 teams, which will see each team play each other once at home and away for a 26 game regular season.

The Buffalo will joined in South Two by the following teams the Bristol Pitbulls, Bracknell Hornets, Cardiff Fire 2, Chelmsford, Guildford Phoenix, Haringey Huskies, Invicta Mustangs, Lee Valley Lions, Oxford City Stars, Peterborough Phantoms 2, Slough Jets, Solent Devils and Swindon Wildcats 2.

The season starts on the weekend of September 17 and 18.