KEITH Chapman, Mayor of Basingstoke and Deane, was the guest of honour at the annual presentation evening of the Basingstoke and District Football League.

The Saturday League presentations were once again dominated by FC Censo who retained their Premier Division crown with an unbeaten record They also won both the Hampshire Junior A Cup and North Hants Intermediate Cup for the second year running.

Then to finish the season off they retained the All Champions Cup by beating the Sunday League champions Brookvale 3-2 after extra time.

Welly Old Boys were again among the awards, as they took the Division One crown after being Division Two champions last season – their first in the league.

This time around the newly formed Welly Old Boys Reserves took the Division Two crown by a two-point margin over fellow newcomers Fastfit Service Station.

The Welly club missed out on the Basingstoke A Cup where they did well to reach the final, only to be beaten 1-0 by Premier Division side Headley Athletic.

R & B Sports had a lean season by their standards but still won the Peter Raynbird Cup, beating Hook after extra time in the final.

Other cups to be presented went to Sherborne St John (winners of the North Hants May Cup), Platforms who took the North Hants Junior Cup, Heathpark (winners of the Basingstoke B Cup) and Fleet Town, who won the Basingstoke Senior Cup.

Brookvale again proved top dogs in the Sunday League, winning the championship for the second year running by finishing with a better goal difference than Bounty Rovers.

However, Bounty did win the Kelvin Cup for the first time, while Brookvale were unable to win any other trophies – losing in the final of the North Hants Senior Cup after extra time to Cricket Club.

In Division Two Basingstoke Saints won the title with an unbeaten record having been moved up as Division Three champions 12 months earlier.

The Division Three Championship was won by AFC Berg Reserves, while Berg’s B side received the North Hants John Ward Cup.

Mars Drinks had a remarkable season by winning the Division Four title with a 100 per cent record from their 20 games.

The Division Five championship went to CI, who just missed out on the Basingstoke Junior Sunday Cup when beaten 5-3 by Gainsborough.

The Bernard Cornish Cup went to Basingstoke Irish after their extra time win over AFC Kestrel.

Finally the Hampshire FA Fair Play award was won by Sunday League Division Four side Wheatsheaf Warriers.