BASINGSTOKE Town have been shortlisted for best goal celebration and £10,000 Non-League Challenge Prize thanks to Joe Gater's celebration.

The winning club will also receive a friendly match against a team of Premier League legends hosted at the club’s home ground – with home team getting 90 per cent of gate receipts. The remaining 10 will be donated to Prostate Cancer UK.

Legends that have already been secured for this year’s Non-League Challenge team include Emile Heskey, Chris Sutton, Sol Campbell, Danny Gabbidon, Christian Dailly along with ex-Arsenal duo of Ray Parlour and Nigel Winterburn.

For months, Marathonbet's has been searching for non-league football’s best goal celebration.

Last season's winners were Wealdstone FC and this year the final 10 are from Aldershot, Basingstoke, Brackley, Corby, Gainsborough, Forest Green, Macclesfield, Needham Market, Salford and St Albans.

The winner is selected by a public vote and announced on April 30.

To vote for Gater's celebration go to