India name Test squad for England tour



First published in Sport

INDIA have named an 18-man squad for their five-Test tour of England this summer – which includes one match at The Ageas Bowl.

Former England coach Duncan Fletcher, who worked with Hampshire as a consultant five years ago, has recalled Gautan Gambhir, 18 months after he played his last Test, and included six quick bowlers, but not veteran left-armer Zaheer Khan.

England’s first Test against India begins at Trent Bridge on July 9 and the third Test is scheduled for the The Ageas Bowl from July 27-31.

India squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Gautam Gambhir, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami, Ishwar Pandey, Ishant Sharma, Stuart Binny, Varun Aaron, Wriddhiman Saha, Pankaj Singh.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree