DJS Telecoms wrapped up the Basingstoke and District Saturday League Division Two title with a 4-0 victory away at Twenty-Ten.

The visitors needed just one point to ensure they were champions and they took the lead through Lee Neal just before the break. The same player doubled the advantage from the penalty spot in the second half, while further goals from George Lagden and Nathan Lawson wrapped up the title.

A few days earlier, Twenty-Ten had beaten Bengal Brasserie 7-1. Carl Pearson hit a hat-trick, Ryan Lupton bagged a brace and Joe Hill and Joe Osbourne also found the net. Clayton Deacon got Bengal’s lone reply.

Bengal lost again on Saturday, going down 3-2 to Hampshire Irons, who claimed second place in the division.

Bengal missed two penalties before Jay Greene put Irons ahead, with Ben Hasking doubling the lead. Deacon reduced the arrears but Dave Arnold restored the two-goal cushion and while Irons had Rob Mead sent off, Bengal could only pull one goal back, Mark Johnson setting up a nervous finale.