THE Beechdown A team of Ali Coughlan/Jane Freer and Clare Munns/Andrea Butcher secured the Basingstoke and District Tennis League Ladies’ Division One title following an 8-0 win against Old Basing A.

Goodworth Clatford took second spot after a 6-2 win at Old Basing A.

Karen McKenzie/Keren Bailey and Madeline Lawson/Jill Vaughan made up Aldermaston’s 8-0 winning team at Totally Tennis A.

Odiham won the Division Two title after a 6-2 win against Mortimer. Beechdown B also won against Mortimer by the same scoreline.

Mortimer completed their season with a first win, 6-2 at Preston Candover, thanks to a Jo Jones/Helen Townsend maximum.

With Andover already confirmed Division Three champions, the Hampshire Court team of Chris Doig/Jane Crowley and Jo Quick/Carol Grant took second place with an 8-0 win at Totally Tennis B.

Whitchurch’s Deb Crook/Pat Hunt and Rose Allen/Sandra Smith also enjoyed an 8-0 victory against Totally Tennis B.