THE Basingstoke and District Tennis League Men’s Division One title will go right to the wire, with three teams still challenging for the top spot, writes Richard Mole.

RSF A moved to the top after wins against Goodworth Clatford 5-3, Kintbury 5-3 and an 8-0 success at Aldermaston A.

Kingsclere A moved up to third place after a draw with Kintbury, while defending champions Andover A have games in hand and can still retain their trophy.

In Division Two, RSF B took second spot behind champions Old Basing A, after they beat Kingsclere 8-0 and Overton 6-2.

Tom Perkins/Steve Gargett were the unbeaten pair in Beechdown A’s 5-3 victory at Overton.

Andover B maintained their lead at the top of Division Three with a 6-2 success at Oakley B.

Second-placed Waverley A won 6-2 against Odiham A to complete their matches, with Perveez Mirza/Eric Springer being unbeaten.

Both Odiham A and Beechdown B have matches in hand on the leaders and can still influence the outcome of the title.

Both teams at the top of Division Four also won, with Odiham B 5-3 victors at Hook and Oakley C beating Mortimer by the same score.

Andrew Richardson/Mark Eastwood won all their sets for Mortimer in a 6-2 win over BDH, as did Dave Thomas/Nick Harris in the 6-2 win at Waverley B.

The Mortimer team can still take the title if they win their final match and Odiham B slip up.

Andover C moved to the top of Division Five after wins against Aldermaston B 8-0 and Newbury 5-3.

Hampshire Court, with matches still to play, are favourites for the title though. Sherborne won 5-3 at Aldermaston B.